The Intouchables (2012)


The Intouchables, my second favorite movie from 2012, just hit Netflix streaming!

Click here to watch it now:
http://movies.netflix.com/Movie/The_Intouchables/70232180

Here’s what I wrote about it in my 2012 recap:

The Intouchables is a French film that did not get very wide distribution and is burdened with a silly title. It’s hilarious and touching in equal measures.

By all accounts I shouldn’t have liked this movie, and if it had been made by American filmmakers I probably wouldn’t have, but somehow the French filmmakers made it work. The thing that saved it from Hallmark Channel sentimentality was the incredibly irreverent sense of humor. Seek this movie out.

What more can I say? If you had told me before I saw it that The Intouchables would be my #2 movie of the year, I would have laughed at you harder than I did at this hilarious and touching movie.

Leave a Reply

